Governance: An Bord and the NIVAL Advisory Panel

The Board

As an initiative of the National College of Art & Design, NIVAL is governed by the board of NCAD (An Bord), appointed by the Minister for Education and Skills. The College is compliant with the Code of Governance and adheres to the Statement of Recommended Practice, Accounting and Reporting (SORP) of Charities.     Current members of An Bord are:

Professor Niamh Brennan (Chair), Mary Dorgan, Karen Furlong, Bernard Hanratty (Acting Director), Ian Power, Professor Mark Rogers, Blaise Smith, Rachel Tuffy / Academic Staff Representative, Oliver Whelan / Academic Staff Representative, Grainne Murphy / Day Student Representative, Adrienne Eacrett / Evening Student Representative, Mark Carroll / Non-Academic Staff Observer.

Audited Accounts

The most recent audited accounts for the National College of Art & Design, including NIVAL, are available here.

NIVAL Advisory Panel

In 2013, an Advisory Panel was established to respond to the mission and organisational needs of NIVAL in the context of the strategic development of the College.  The Panel is a non-executive body, bringing additional professional experience and knowledge in the areas of collection development, services and resourcing to the existing expertise within NIVAL. Current members of the Advisory Panel are:

Valerie Connor, Damian Downes, Dr. Jennifer Fitzgibbon, Dr. Siún Hanrahan, Anne Hodge, Sean Lynch, Megs Morley, Paula Murphy, Donna Romano (Chairperson), Dr. Una Walker.